mathukathe

Letter to a student – a masterpiece from swamy purushottamananda

Posted on: June 21, 2008


The Book:

The book is a letter written to a student who requested guidance from swamy to meliorate his studies. This later became popular amongst other students and got published as a book. This magnificent piece is just 12 page pocket size booklet of abundant knowledge and is a English translation of “Vidyarthigondu Pathra” that is originally in Kannada.

The book provides valuable guidance on:

  • Learning etiquettes
  • Disciplines
  • Respect to parents & teachers
  • Time management
  • Language practice
  • Methods to improve neatness of handwriting
  • Importance of meditation and yoga
  • Secrets of concentration and dedication
  • Diet & sleep
  • Preparation for examination
  • Handling examination stress
  • And many other vital aspects that are considered trivial

Book also throws light on difficulties faced by urban & village students and effective guidance to overcome them. This beautiful book suites for all ages at all times and has power to change anyone who dedicates himself to the guidance presented. I have found people got transformed and share experience alike and pity those who haven’t.

One can avail this book from Ramakrishna Mission situated at Bull Temple Road, Basavanagudi, Bangalore – 19. I was fortunate to get introduced to this book by a member of Ramakrishna Mission at my college campus. I have made sincere attempt to introduce this book to among my peers and others too. And still love to read this book now and then.

Last Word:

If this book can change me then it can change anyone who endows commitment & dedication towards it.

8 Responses to "Letter to a student – a masterpiece from swamy purushottamananda"

I have this book with me. Very very excellent book.

Thanks,
Dutt
http://msdotnetsupport.blogspot.com

can i have the copy of this book ( Letter to a student ) please ?

Dear sir,
I read when i was in train from my co-passenger. I liked the thought I wish my son should also read this book and understand life of a student.
Where it will be available in Mumbai. pl reply
Many Thanks
R K Shandilya Mumbai

It is available in Ramakrishna math, bull temple road, basavanagudi, bangalore. or viveka hamsa, bull temple road, basavanagudi, bangalore. or any other Ramakrishna math branches.

please visit this link – http://www.chennaimath.org/istore/product/letter-to-a-student/ – you can buy online i think

I have this book with me. Very very excellent book.

can u please send me across ? is it a pdf ? can you mail me to dumpala.venkata@gmail.com

It is available in Ramakrishna math, bull temple road, basavanagudi, bangalore. or viveka hamsa, bull temple road, basavanagudi, bangalore. or any other Ramakrishna math branches in chennai. Also u can buy online – http://www.chennaimath.org/istore/product/letter-to-a-student/

Leave a Reply

